Contact

Big Horn County
 
  • Airports

    Wes Huber
    County Airports Manager
    P.O. Box 29
    417 Murphy Street
    Basin, WY 82410

    Phone: (307) 568-2551
    Fax:  (307) 568-2461
    Email: 
    wes.huber@bighorncountywy.gov


    Assessor

    Gina Anderson
    County Assessor

    P.O. Box 109
    420 West C Street
    Basin, WY 82410


    Phone: (307) 568-2547
    Fax: 
    (307) 568-2013
    E-Mail:
      gina.anderson@bighorncountywy.gov


    Attorney

    Marcia Bean 
    County & Prosecuting Attorney
    P.O. Box 647
    Basin, WY 82410

    Phone: (307) 568-2436
    Fax: 
    (307) 568-2600
    E-Mail:
    marcia.bean@bighorncountywy.gov


    Clerk

    Lori Smallwood
    County Clerk
    P.O. Box 31
    420 West C Street
    Basin, WY 82410

    Phone: (307) 568-2357 
    Fax: 
    (307) 568-9375
    E-Mail: Lori.Smallwood@bighorncountywy.gov

     


    District Court

    Serena Lipp
    Clerk of District Court

    P.O. Box 670
    420 West C Street
    Basin, WY 82410

    Phone: (307) 568-2381
    Fax: (307) 568-2791
    E-Mail:
      slipp@courts.state.wy.us


    Commissioners

    Felix Carrizales
    Commission Chairman
    PO Box  204
    Burlington, WY  82411

    Phone: (307) 272-6801
    E-Mail: felix.carrizales@bhcounty.com

     

    John G. Hyde
    Commissioner
    1023 Road 17
    Lovell, WY 82431

    Phone: (307) 548-7755
    Email:
     john.hyde@bhcounty.com

    Deb Craft
    Commissioner
    P.O. Box 31
    Basin, WY 82410

    Phone: (307) 272-4152
    E-Mail:
     deb.craft@bhcounty.com


    Coroner

    Del Atwood
    County Coroner
    P.O. Box 460
    430 Murphy Street
    Basin, WY 82410

    Phone: (307) 568-4075
    Fax: 307-568-2727
    Email: coroner@bhcounty.com

  • Emergency Management

    LaRae Dobbs
    Emergency Management Coordinator
    355 East 5th Street
    Lovell, WY  82431

    Phone: 307-548-2516
    Fax: 
    307-548-2517
    Email: 
    bhcemc@gmail.com


    Engineering

    County Engineer
    William E. Bridges, PE

     Engineering@bighorncountywy.gov

    P.O. Box 29
    417 Murphy Street
    Basin, WY 82410

    Phone: 307-568-2467
    Fax: 307-568-2461

    Office Hours:
    M-F: 8am - 5pm

    Engineering Assistant

    Stephanie May

    Email: smay@bighorncountywy.gov

     


    Land Planning

    Nick Kruger
    Land Planner

    P.O. Box 29
    417 Murphy Street
    Basin, WY  82410

    Phone: (307) 568-2424
    Fax:  (307) 568-2461

    Email: nicholas.kruger@bighorncountywy.gov

     


    Maintenance

    Jeremy Pouska
    Maintenance Supervisor
    P.O. Box 69
    Basin, WY 82410

    Phone: 307-568-2358


    Sheriff

    Kenneth Blackburn
    Sheriff
    P.O. Box 69
    Basin, WY 82410

    Phone:
    (800) 500-2324 (In-State only)
    (307) 568-2324
    (307) 568-9311 (Jail)

    Fax:
    (307) 568-2312 (Dispatch)
    (307) 568-3828 (Administration)

    Email:
    ken.blackburn@bighorncountywy.gov


    Treasurer

    Becky Lindsey
    Treasurer
    P.O. Box 430
    Basin, WY 82410

    Phone: (307) 568-2578
    Fax: 
    (307) 568-2013
    Email: becky.lindsey@bighorncountywy.gov